Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2019-2026 vehicles. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. A software error may prevent the rearview camera image from displaying as intended. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 111, "Rear Visibility."
The 2026 Audi e-tron GT has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 84 to 90 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 278–300 miles across 3 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 84–90 MPGe (3 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S e-tron GT (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 91 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 90 MPGe | 300 mi | $850 / yr |
| S e-tron GT (21 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 89 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 294 mi | $850 / yr |
| RS e-tron GT Performance 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 85 MPGe | 82 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 278 mi | $900 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Audi e-tron GT models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Audi e-tron GT problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Audi e-tron GT?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.