Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2024-2025 Bronco vehicles. The front lower control arm fasteners may not have been tightened properly, allowing the control arm to detach from the frame.
The 2025 Ford Bronco has zero owner defect complaints and 19 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 13 certified vehicle configurations spanning 1.5l 3-cyl, 2l 4-cyl, 2.7l 6-cyl, 2.3l 4-cyl, and 3l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 15 to 27 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 19 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 15–27 MPG (13 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Ford Bronco?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bronco Sport 4WD | 1.5L 3-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 25 MPG | 30 MPG | 27 MPG | — | $2,300 / yr |
| Bronco Sport Sasquatch 4WD | 1.5L 3-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 23 MPG | 26 MPG | 24 MPG | — | $2,550 / yr |
| Bronco Sport 4WD | 2L 4-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 21 MPG | 27 MPG | 23 MPG | — | $2,650 / yr |
| Bronco Outer Banks 4WD | 2.7L 6-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 19 MPG | 21 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,100 / yr |
| Bronco 4WD | 2.3L 4-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 18 MPG | 22 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,100 / yr |
| Bronco 4WD | 2.3L 4-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 18 MPG | 21 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $3,250 / yr |
| Bronco 4WD | 2.7L 6-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 17 MPG | 18 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $3,400 / yr |
| Bronco Badlands 4WD | 2.3L 4-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 17 MPG | 19 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $3,400 / yr |
| Bronco 4WD | 2.7L 6-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 17 MPG | 18 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $3,400 / yr |
| Bronco Sasquatch 4WD | 2.3L 4-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 17 MPG | 19 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $3,400 / yr |
| Bronco Sasquatch 4WD | 2.3L 4-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 19 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $3,400 / yr |
| Bronco Badlands 4WD | 2.3L 4-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 18 MPG | 17 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| Bronco Raptor 4WD | 3L 6-Cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 15 MPG | 16 MPG | 15 MPG | — | $4,100 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Ford Bronco?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Ford Bronco.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Ford Bronco models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Ford Bronco?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Ford Bronco problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Ford Bronco?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2025 Bronco vehicles. The front upper control arm ball joint nut may be missing or tightened improperly, allowing the front upper control arm to detach from the knuckle assembly.
Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2021-2026 Bronco and Bronco Raptor vehicles. The engine compartment wiring harness may become damaged and short circuit.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.