The 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E has 42 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and zero open safety recall campaigns recorded in the federal database. The most frequently reported component area is Electrical System, accounting for 7 reports (17% of total complaints). EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 86 to 106 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 230–320 miles across 6 certified vehicle configurations.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 42 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • Top Reported Defect Area: Electrical System (7 / 17%)
  • Safety Incident Signals: 3 crash / 0 fire / 0 injury reports
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: 5 / 5 Stars
  • EPA Efficiency: 86–106 MPGe (6 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Electric Efficiency
86–106MPGe
230–320 mi EPA electric range across 6 variants
Reported Complaints
42
42 submitted owner reports
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
5 / 5 Stars Overall

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Mustang Mach-E RWD Extended 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 111 MPGe 100 MPGe 106 MPGe 320 mi $700 / yr
Mustang Mach-E RWD 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 106 MPGe 98 MPGe 102 MPGe 250 mi $750 / yr
Mustang Mach-E AWD Extended 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 103 MPGe 94 MPGe 99 MPGe 300 mi $750 / yr
Mustang Mach-E AWD 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 95 MPGe 88 MPGe 91 MPGe 230 mi $850 / yr
Mustang Mach-E GT 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 95 MPGe 85 MPGe 90 MPGe 280 mi $850 / yr
Mustang Mach-E Rally 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 90 MPGe 81 MPGe 86 MPGe 265 mi $900 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 320 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E models.
View complete 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E?

Summary of 42 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
42
Crash Reports
3
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Top Reported Problem Categories

Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA

Electrical System 7 complaints
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES 5 complaints
POWER TRAIN,ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM 4 complaints
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,UNKNOWN OR OTHER 3 complaints
Service Brakes 2 complaints (1 crash)

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E problems & component breakdown (24 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E.

View all 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.