The 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E has 12 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and zero open safety recall campaigns recorded in the federal database. The most frequently reported component area is ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,SERVICE BRAKES, accounting for 1 reports (8% of total complaints). EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 86 to 110 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 240–320 miles across 6 certified vehicle configurations.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 12 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • Top Reported Defect Area: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,SERVICE BRAKES (1 / 8%)
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: 5 / 5 Stars
- • EPA Efficiency: 86–110 MPGe (6 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mustang Mach-E RWD Extended 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 115 MPGe | 104 MPGe | 110 MPGe | 320 mi | $700 / yr |
| Mustang Mach-E RWD 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 111 MPGe | 103 MPGe | 107 MPGe | 260 mi | $700 / yr |
| Mustang Mach-E AWD Extended 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 110 MPGe | 98 MPGe | 104 MPGe | 300 mi | $750 / yr |
| Mustang Mach-E AWD 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 104 MPGe | 96 MPGe | 100 MPGe | 240 mi | $750 / yr |
| Mustang Mach-E GT 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 95 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 90 MPGe | 280 mi | $850 / yr |
| Mustang Mach-E Rally 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 90 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 86 MPGe | 265 mi | $900 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E?
Summary of 12 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E problems & component breakdown (12 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E.
View all 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.