Defect Summary: Rollx Vans (Rollx) is recalling certain GMC Yukon, Sierra, Chevrolet Express 2500, Ford Transit, E-250, Toyota Sienna, Sienna Hybrid, Honda Odyssey, Chrysler Town and Country, Voyager, Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, and Ram Promaster vehicles equipped with QRT-Deluxe and QRT-Max wheelchair restraints. Please refer to Rollx's recall report for specific model year information. The retractors may not lock, preventing the wheelchair from being properly secured.
The 2019 Ford Transit has zero owner defect complaints and 9 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 10 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl, 2.5l 4-cyl, 3.5l 6-cyl, and 3.7l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 15 to 26 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 9 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 15–26 MPG (10 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2019 Ford Transit?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transit Connect Wagon LWB FWD | 2L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 24 MPG | 29 MPG | 26 MPG | — | $2,350 / yr |
| Transit Connect Wagon LWB FFV | 2L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 24 MPG | 29 MPG | 26 MPG | — | $2,350 / yr |
| Transit Connect Van FFV | 2L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 24 MPG | 27 MPG | 25 MPG | — | $2,450 / yr |
| Transit Connect Van 2WD | 2L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 24 MPG | 27 MPG | 25 MPG | — | $2,450 / yr |
| Transit Connect Wagon LWB FWD | 2.5L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S6) | 20 MPG | 26 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
| Transit Connect Van 2WD | 2.5L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S6) | 20 MPG | 27 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
| Transit Connect USPS | 2.5L 4-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S6) | 20 MPG | 27 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
| Transit T150 Wagon | 3.5L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S6) | 15 MPG | 19 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $3,850 / yr |
| Transit T150 Wagon FFV | 3.7L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S6) | 14 MPG | 18 MPG | 15 MPG | — | $4,100 / yr |
| Transit T150 Wagon | 3.7L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S6) | 14 MPG | 18 MPG | 15 MPG | — | $4,100 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2019 Ford Transit?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2019 Ford Transit.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2019 Ford Transit models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2019 Ford Transit?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2019 Ford Transit problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2019 Ford Transit?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2015-2019 Lincoln MKC, Mustang, F-350 SD, F-250 SD, F-450 SD, 2015-2017 Lincoln Navigator, Expedition, 2015-2018 Edge, Transit Connect, 2016-2019 F-550 SD, Transit, 2017-2019 Econoline, and 2019 Ranger vehicles. The rearview camera may display a distorted, inverted, or blank image when the vehicle is in reverse.
Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2015-2020 Transit vehicles. An incorrect driveshaft torsional damper service kit may have been installed, which can allow the damper shield to contact the parking brake cable, possibly resulting in parking brake failure.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.