The 2026 Genesis G80 has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 2.5l 4-cyl, and 3.5l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 18 to 23 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 96 MPGe with an estimated range of 300 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 18–23 MPG (3 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
18–23MPG
3 EPA certified variants (all-electric, 2.5l 4-cyl, and 3.5l 6-cyl configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
1
1 official NHTSA recall
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Genesis G80?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Electrified G80 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 99 MPGe 93 MPGe 96 MPGe 300 mi $800 / yr
G80 AWD 2.5L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 20 MPG 29 MPG 23 MPG $3,300 / yr
G80 AWD 3.5L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 15 MPG 24 MPG 18 MPG $4,200 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Genesis G80 provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 300 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Genesis G80?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Genesis G80.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Genesis G80 models.
View complete 2026 Genesis G80 crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Genesis G80?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Genesis G80 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Genesis G80?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V019000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT CLUSTER/PANEL

Defect Summary: Hyundai Motor America (Hyundai) is recalling certain Genesis 2025-2026 G80, GV80, 2026 G80 "Electrified," GV60, GV70 "Electrified" and GV70 vehicles. Due to a software error, the instrument panel display may fail. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 101, "Controls and Displays."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Owners are advised to disable the high definition (HD) radio feature until the recall remedy has been performed. The audio video navigation software will be updated over-the-air (OTA) or inspected and updated by a dealer, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed beginning February 17, 2026. Owners may contact Genesis customer service at 844-340-9741. Hyundai's number for this recall is 031G. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning January 17, 2026.
View all 2026 Genesis G80 recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.