The 2026 Genesis G90 has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 2 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3.5l 6-cyl and 3.5L 6-Cyl hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 20 to 21 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 20–21 MPG (2 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
20–21MPG
2 EPA certified variants (3.5l 6-cyl and 3.5L 6-Cyl hybrid configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
2
2 official NHTSA recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Genesis G90?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
G90 AWD 3.5L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 18 MPG 26 MPG 21 MPG $3,600 / yr
G90 MHEV Hybrid 3.5L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG $3,800 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Genesis G90?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Genesis G90.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Genesis G90 models.
View complete 2026 Genesis G90 crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Genesis G90?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Genesis G90 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Genesis G90?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V218000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SEAT BELTS:FRONT:ANCHORAGE

Defect Summary: Hyundai Motor America (Hyundai) is recalling certain 2023-2025 Hyundai Ioniq 6, 2023-2026 Genesis G90, 2024-2026 Hyundai Santa Fe, and Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid vehicles. The driver and passenger seat belt anchors may detach.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and reinforce or replace the seat belt anchors, as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed beginning May 29, 2026. Owners may contact Hyundai customer service at 1-855-371-9460 and Genesis customer service at 844-340-9741. Hyundai's numbers for this recall are 298 and 032G. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov April 8, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #25V833000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:ADAS

Defect Summary: Hyundai Motor America (Hyundai) is recalling certain 2023-2026 Genesis G90 vehicles. The Highway Drive Assist (HDA) corner radar may falsely detect another vehicle, which can result in sudden, unintended braking while driving.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Owners are advised not to use the Highway Drive Assist feature until the remedy has been performed. Dealers will replace the front bumper beam, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed January 26, 2026. Owners may contact Genesis customer service at 844-340-9741. Hyundai's number for this recall is 030G. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on December 3, 2025.
View all 2026 Genesis G90 recalls & campaign history (2 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.