The 2026 Honda Pilot has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 4 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3.5l 6-cyl powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 20 to 22 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 20–22 MPG (4 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
20–22MPG
4 EPA certified variants (3.5l 6-cyl powertrain configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
1
1 official NHTSA recall
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Honda Pilot?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Pilot FWD 3.5L 6-Cyl Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 19 MPG 27 MPG 22 MPG $2,800 / yr
Pilot AWD 3.5L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 19 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $2,950 / yr
Pilot AWD Touring/Elite/Black 3.5L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 19 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $2,950 / yr
Pilot AWD TrailSport 3.5L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S10) 18 MPG 23 MPG 20 MPG $3,100 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Honda Pilot?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Honda Pilot.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Honda Pilot models.
View complete 2026 Honda Pilot crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Honda Pilot?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Honda Pilot problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Honda Pilot?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V424000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SUSPENSION:REAR

Defect Summary: Honda (American Honda Motor Co.) is recalling certain 2026 Pilot and Passport vehicles. The rear subframe bolts may have been tightened improperly.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and replace the rear subframe bolts as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed August 24, 2026. Owners may contact Honda's customer service at 1-888-234-2138. Honda's number for this recall is OOY. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning July 10, 2026.
View all 2026 Honda Pilot recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.