Defect Summary: Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2025 Range Rover, Range Rover Sport, Discovery Sport, and 2026 Range Rover Evoque, and Jaguar F-Pace vehicles. Moisture may have entered the gear shift module (GSM) during assembly, which can cause the gear shift position indicator light to fail. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 101, "Controls and Displays."
The 2026 Jaguar F-PACE has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, and 5l 8-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 17 to 24 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 17–24 MPG (3 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Jaguar F-PACE?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| F-Pace | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 22 MPG | 27 MPG | 24 MPG | — | $3,150 / yr |
| F-Pace MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 19 MPG | 25 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| F-Pace SVR | 5L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 15 MPG | 21 MPG | 17 MPG | — | $4,450 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Jaguar F-PACE?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Jaguar F-PACE.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Jaguar F-PACE models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Jaguar F-PACE?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Jaguar F-PACE problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Jaguar F-PACE?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.