The 2026 Jeep Compass has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 1 certified vehicle configuration spanning 2l 4-cyl powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 26 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 26 MPG (1 variant)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
26MPG
1 EPA certified variant (2l 4-cyl powertrain configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
1
1 official NHTSA recall
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Jeep Compass?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Compass 4WD 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 23 MPG 31 MPG 26 MPG $2,350 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Jeep Compass?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Jeep Compass.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Jeep Compass models.
View complete 2026 Jeep Compass crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Jeep Compass?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Jeep Compass problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Jeep Compass?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V531000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: Chrysler (FCA US, LLC) is recalling certain 2026 Jeep Wrangler, Jeep Gladiator, Jeep Compass, Jeep Cherokee, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Jeep Grand Cherokee L, Jeep Grand Wagoneer, Jeep Grand Wagoneer L, Ram Promaster, Ram Promaster EV, Ram 1500, Ram 2500, Chrysler Pacifica Plug-In Hybrid, Chrysler Voyager, and 2026-2027 Chrysler Pacifica and Dodge Charger vehicles. The rearview camera image may fail to display when the vehicle is placed in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Radio software will be updated by a dealer or through an over-the-air (OTA) update, free of charge. Owner notification letters are expected to be mailed beginning September 1, 2026. Owners may contact Chrysler customer service at 800-853-1403. Chrysler's number for this recall is 78D. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov on August 20, 2026.
View all 2026 Jeep Compass recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.