The 2024 Mazda CX-9 has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3.3L 6-Cyl hybrid and 2.5L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 25 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 56 MPGe (25 MPG on gasoline) with up to 26 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 25 MPG (3 variants • PHEV up to 56 MPGe)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Mazda CX-9?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CX-90 4WD Hybrid | 3.3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 24 MPG | 28 MPG | 25 MPG | — | $2,450 / yr |
| CX-90 4WD Hybrid | 3.3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 23 MPG | 28 MPG | 25 MPG | — | $3,050 / yr |
| CX-90 4WD Plug-in Hybrid | 2.5L 4-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 53 MPGe (24 MPG) | 61 MPGe (27 MPG) | 56 MPGe (25 MPG) | 26 mi EV (490 mi total) | $3,050 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Mazda CX-9?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Mazda CX-9.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Mazda CX-9 models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Mazda CX-9?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2024 Mazda CX-9 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Mazda CX-9?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2024 Mazda CX-9.
View all 2024 Mazda CX-9 recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.