The 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class is associated with 2 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns in the federal safety database. The most frequently reported component area is ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,UNKNOWN OR OTHER,VISIBILITY/WIPER, accounting for 1 reports (50% of total complaints). EPA testing covers 18 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 2L 4-Cyl hybrid, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid, and 3L 6-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 21 to 28 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 60 MPGe (23 MPG on gasoline) with up to 50 miles of electric driving range. All-electric variants deliver up to 94 MPGe with an estimated range of 308 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class belongs to the 6th generation (W214) E-Class platform spanning model years 2024–2026.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 2 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 campaigns
  • Top Reported Defect Area: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,UNKNOWN OR OTHER,VISIBILITY/WIPER (1 / 50%)
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 21–28 MPG (18 variants • PHEV up to 60 MPGe)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
21–28MPG
18 EPA certified variants (all-electric, 2L 4-Cyl hybrid, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid, and 3L 6-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations)
Reported Complaints
2
2 submitted owner reports
Safety Recalls
2
2 official NHTSA recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
EQE 350 Plus 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 94 MPGe 94 MPGe 94 MPGe 308 mi $800 / yr
EQE 350 Plus (SUV) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 98 MPGe 87 MPGe 93 MPGe 302 mi $800 / yr
EQE 350 4matic 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 87 MPGe 85 MPGe 86 MPGe 267 mi $900 / yr
EQE 350 4matic (SUV) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 84 MPGe 78 MPGe 81 MPGe 253 mi $950 / yr
E350 Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 25 MPG 33 MPG 28 MPG $2,700 / yr
CLE300 4matic (Coupe) Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 24 MPG 33 MPG 27 MPG $2,800 / yr
E350 4matic Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 24 MPG 33 MPG 27 MPG $2,800 / yr
CLE300 4matic (Convertible) Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 23 MPG 32 MPG 26 MPG $2,900 / yr
CLE450 4matic (Convertible) Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 23 MPG 32 MPG 26 MPG $2,900 / yr
CLE450 4matic (Coupe) Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 23 MPG 33 MPG 26 MPG $2,900 / yr
E450 4matic Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 22 MPG 31 MPG 25 MPG $3,050 / yr
E450 4matic All-Terrain (wagon) Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 22 MPG 31 MPG 25 MPG $3,050 / yr
GLE450e 4matic Plug-in Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 57 MPGe (21 MPG) 63 MPGe (26 MPG) 60 MPGe (23 MPG) 50 mi EV (450 mi total) $3,300 / yr
AMG E53 Hybrid 4matic Plus Plug-in Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 54 MPGe (21 MPG) 65 MPGe (26 MPG) 59 MPGe (23 MPG) 43 mi EV (410 mi total) $3,300 / yr
GLE350 Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 21 MPG 28 MPG 23 MPG $3,300 / yr
GLE350 4matic Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 19 MPG 26 MPG 22 MPG $3,450 / yr
GLE450 4matic Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 19 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $3,600 / yr
GLE450 4matic (coupe) Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 19 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $3,600 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 308 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class models.
View complete 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Summary of 2 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
2
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Top Reported Problem Categories

Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,UNKNOWN OR OTHER,VISIBILITY/WIPER 1 complaint
Engine 1 complaint

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class problems & component breakdown (2 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #24V941000 Active Recall
Affected Component: POWER TRAIN:AXLE ASSEMBLY

Defect Summary: Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2025 E 350, E 350 4MATIC, E 450 4MATIC, and E450 4MATIC station wagon vehicles. The camber strut bracket may have been improperly welded onto the rear axle carrier, possibly resulting in separation of the bracket from the rear axle carrier.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Owners are advised not to drive their vehicles until the remedy has been performed. Dealers will replace the rear axle carrier, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed January 22, 2025. Owners may contact MBUSA customer service at 1-800-367-6372. MBUSA's number for this recall is 2024120015.
NHTSA Campaign #26V281000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT CLUSTER/PANEL

Defect Summary: Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2024-2026 AMG GT, C-Class, E-Class, SL, CLE, and GLC vehicles. The infotainment control unit may reset while the vehicle is in motion and cause the instrument panel display to go blank.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the infotainment control unit software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed June 29, 2026. MBUSA's number for this recall is 2026050004. Owners may contact MBUSA customer service at 1-800-367-6372. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning May 8, 2026.
View all 2025 Mercedes-Benz E-Class recalls & campaign history (2 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.