The 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, and 4L 8-Cyl hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 15 to 18 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 62 MPGe with an estimated range of 239 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class belongs to the 2nd generation (W463 2nd Gen) G-Class platform spanning model years 2019–2026.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 15–18 MPG (3 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
15–18MPG
3 EPA certified variants (all-electric, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, and 4L 8-Cyl hybrid configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
G 580 with EQ Technology 100% Electric Electric Motor 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 68 MPGe 56 MPGe 62 MPGe 239 mi $1,200 / yr
G550 Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 17 MPG 19 MPG 18 MPG $4,200 / yr
AMG G63 Hybrid 4L 8-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 9-spd 14 MPG 16 MPG 15 MPG $5,050 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 239 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class models.
View complete 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz G-Class recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.