The 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2L 4-Cyl hybrid powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 25 to 29 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 25–29 MPG (3 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
25–29MPG
3 EPA certified variants (2L 4-Cyl hybrid powertrain configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
1
1 official NHTSA recall
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
GLA250 Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 26 MPG 34 MPG 29 MPG $2,600 / yr
GLA250 4matic Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 25 MPG 33 MPG 28 MPG $2,700 / yr
AMG GLA35 4matic Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 22 MPG 30 MPG 25 MPG $3,050 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA models.
View complete 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V134000 Active Recall
Affected Component: LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES:DOORS:LATCH

Defect Summary: Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2026 GLA 250 vehicles. The bowden cable may have been incorrectly installed, which can prevent the door from opening from inside the vehicle.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and repair the bowden cable assembly as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed May 1, 2026. Owners may contact MBUSA customer service at 1-800-367-6372. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning March 13, 2026.
View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLA recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.