Defect Summary: Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain 2026 Rogue vehicles. The instrument panel may not display the transmission gear selection indicator. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 102, "Transmission Shift Lever Sequence, Starter Interlock, and Transmission Braking Effect."
The 2026 Nissan Rogue has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning 1.5l 3-cyl powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 29 to 32 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 29–32 MPG (3 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Nissan Rogue?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rogue FWD | 1.5L 3-Cyl | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AV-S8) | 29 MPG | 36 MPG | 32 MPG | — | $1,900 / yr |
| Rogue AWD | 1.5L 3-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AV-S8) | 28 MPG | 35 MPG | 31 MPG | — | $2,000 / yr |
| Rogue AWD Rock Creek | 1.5L 3-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AV-S8) | 27 MPG | 32 MPG | 29 MPG | — | $2,100 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Nissan Rogue?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Nissan Rogue.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Nissan Rogue models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Nissan Rogue?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Nissan Rogue problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Nissan Rogue?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain 2026 Rogue vehicles. The incorrect-size spare tire may have been installed, which does not match the tire size and inflation pressure information on the tire placard. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 110, "Tire Selection and Rims."
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.