The 2026 Polestar Polestar 4 has 2 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and zero open safety recall campaigns recorded in the federal database. The most frequently reported component area is BACK OVER PREVENTION,FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE, accounting for 1 reports (50% of total complaints). EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 77 to 95 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 255–310 miles across 3 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 2 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • Top Reported Defect Area: BACK OVER PREVENTION,FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE (1 / 50%)
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 77–95 MPGe (3 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Polestar Polestar 4?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 Long Range Single Motor 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 100 MPGe | 90 MPGe | 95 MPGe | 310 mi | $800 / yr |
| 4 Long Range Dual Motor 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 90 MPGe | 80 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 280 mi | $900 / yr |
| 4 Long Range Dual Motor Performance 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 80 MPGe | 74 MPGe | 77 MPGe | 255 mi | $1,000 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Polestar Polestar 4?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Polestar Polestar 4.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Polestar Polestar 4 models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Polestar Polestar 4?
Summary of 2 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Polestar Polestar 4 problems & component breakdown (2 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Polestar Polestar 4?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Polestar Polestar 4.
View all 2026 Polestar Polestar 4 recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.