Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2019-2025 Cayenne, Cayenne E-Hybrid, 2020-2025 911, Taycan, 2024-2025 Panamera, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The rearview camera image may not display when the vehicle is placed in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."
The 2025 Porsche Cayenne has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 13 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3L 6-Cyl plug-in hybrid, 4L 8-Cyl plug-in hybrid, 3l 6-cyl, and 4l 8-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 17 to 19 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 53 MPGe (22 MPG on gasoline) with up to 29 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2025 Porsche Cayenne belongs to the 3rd generation (Type 9YA/9YB) Cayenne platform spanning model years 2019–2026.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 17–19 MPG (13 variants • PHEV up to 53 MPGe)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Porsche Cayenne?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cayenne e-Hybrid Plug-in Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 53 MPGe (21 MPG) | 54 MPGe (23 MPG) | 53 MPGe (22 MPG) | 29 mi EV (460 mi total) | $3,450 / yr |
| Cayenne e-Hybrid Coupe Plug-in Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 53 MPGe (21 MPG) | 54 MPGe (23 MPG) | 53 MPGe (22 MPG) | 29 mi EV (460 mi total) | $3,450 / yr |
| Cayenne Turbo E-Hybrid Plug-in Hybrid | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 46 MPGe (21 MPG) | 48 MPGe (23 MPG) | 47 MPGe (22 MPG) | 24 mi EV (390 mi total) | $3,450 / yr |
| Cayenne Turbo E-Hybrid Coupe Plug-in Hybrid | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 46 MPGe (21 MPG) | 48 MPGe (23 MPG) | 47 MPGe (22 MPG) | 24 mi EV (390 mi total) | $3,450 / yr |
| Cayenne S E-Hybrid Plug-in Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 51 MPGe (21 MPG) | 53 MPGe (23 MPG) | 52 MPGe (22 MPG) | 27 mi EV (430 mi total) | $3,450 / yr |
| Cayenne S E-Hybrid Coupe Plug-in Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 51 MPGe (21 MPG) | 53 MPGe (23 MPG) | 52 MPGe (22 MPG) | 27 mi EV (430 mi total) | $3,450 / yr |
| Cayenne | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Cayenne Coupe | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Cayenne GTS | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 15 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne GTS Coupe | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne S | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 21 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne S Coupe | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 21 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne Turbo GT | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 15 MPG | 20 MPG | 17 MPG | — | $4,450 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Porsche Cayenne?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Porsche Cayenne.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Porsche Cayenne models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Porsche Cayenne?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Porsche Cayenne problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Porsche Cayenne?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2024-2026 Panamera, Cayenne, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The fasteners securing the high pressure fuel pump may not be tightened properly, resulting in a fuel leak.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.