Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2024-2026 Panamera, Cayenne, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The fasteners securing the high pressure fuel pump may not be tightened properly, resulting in a fuel leak.
The 2026 Porsche Cayenne is associated with 3 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign in the federal safety database. The most frequently reported component area is ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE, accounting for 1 reports (33% of total complaints). EPA testing covers 7 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3l 6-cyl and 4l 8-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 17 to 19 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2026 Porsche Cayenne belongs to the 3rd generation (Type 9YA/9YB) Cayenne platform spanning model years 2019–2026.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 3 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
- • Top Reported Defect Area: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM,FORWARD COLLISION AVOIDANCE (1 / 33%)
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 17–19 MPG (7 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Porsche Cayenne?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cayenne | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Cayenne Coupe | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Cayenne S | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 21 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne S Coupe | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 21 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne GTS | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 15 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne GTS Coupe | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Cayenne Turbo GT | 4L 8-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 15 MPG | 20 MPG | 17 MPG | — | $4,450 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Porsche Cayenne?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Porsche Cayenne.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Porsche Cayenne models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Porsche Cayenne?
Summary of 3 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Porsche Cayenne problems & component breakdown (3 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Porsche Cayenne?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.