The 2026 Porsche Macan has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 11 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 2l 4-cyl, and 2.9l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 19 to 21 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 105 MPGe with an estimated range of 332 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2026 model year represents a generational transition for the Porsche Macan in the U.S., encompassing both the 1st Generation (Type 95B) and 2nd Generation (Electric) (Type 95C).
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 19–21 MPG (11 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Porsche Macan?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Macan Electric 20in Wheels 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 114 MPGe | 96 MPGe | 105 MPGe | 332 mi | $700 / yr |
| Macan 4 Electric 20in Wheels 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 111 MPGe | 93 MPGe | 102 MPGe | 324 mi | $750 / yr |
| Macan Electric 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 106 MPGe | 89 MPGe | 97 MPGe | 309 mi | $800 / yr |
| Macan 4 Electric 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 104 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 95 MPGe | 304 mi | $800 / yr |
| Macan GTS Electric 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 99 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 92 MPGe | 294 mi | $850 / yr |
| Macan 4S Electric 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 99 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 92 MPGe | 290 mi | $850 / yr |
| Macan Turbo Electric 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 99 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 91 MPGe | 293 mi | $850 / yr |
| Macan | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 19 MPG | 25 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| Macan T | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 19 MPG | 25 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| Macan S | 2.9L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Macan GTS | 2.9L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 17 MPG | 22 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Porsche Macan?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Porsche Macan.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Porsche Macan models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Porsche Macan?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Porsche Macan problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Porsche Macan?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Porsche Macan.
View all 2026 Porsche Macan recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.