The 2025 Porsche Panamera has zero owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 5 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2.9L 8-Cyl plug-in hybrid, 2.9l 6-cyl, and 4l 8-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 18 to 21 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 55 MPGe (21 MPG on gasoline) with up to 28 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2025 Porsche Panamera belongs to the 3rd generation (Type 972 / G3) Panamera platform spanning model years 2024–2026.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 18–21 MPG (5 variants • PHEV up to 55 MPGe)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
18–21MPG
5 EPA certified variants (2.9L 8-Cyl plug-in hybrid, 2.9l 6-cyl, and 4l 8-cyl configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
3
3 official NHTSA recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Porsche Panamera?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Panamera 4S E-Hybrid Plug-in Hybrid 2.9L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 50 MPGe (20 MPG) 59 MPGe (23 MPG) 54 MPGe (21 MPG) 28 mi EV (480 mi total) $3,600 / yr
Panamera 2.9L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $3,600 / yr
Panamera 4 2.9L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $3,600 / yr
Panamera 4 e-Hybrid Plug-in Hybrid 2.9L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 51 MPGe (21 MPG) 60 MPGe (24 MPG) 55 MPGe (21 MPG) 28 mi EV (490 mi total) $3,600 / yr
Panamera GTS 4L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 16 MPG 24 MPG 18 MPG $4,200 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Porsche Panamera?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Porsche Panamera.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Porsche Panamera models.
View complete 2025 Porsche Panamera crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Porsche Panamera?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Porsche Panamera problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Porsche Panamera?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #25V896000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2019-2025 Cayenne, Cayenne E-Hybrid, 2020-2025 911, Taycan, 2024-2025 Panamera, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The rearview camera image may not display when the vehicle is placed in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the driver assistance software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed February 13, 2026. Owners may contact Porsche customer service at 1-800-767-7243. Porsche's number for this recall is ASB2. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning January 19, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #25V634000 Active Recall
Affected Component: FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:DELIVERY:FUEL PUMP

Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2024-2026 Panamera, Cayenne, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The fasteners securing the high pressure fuel pump may not be tightened properly, resulting in a fuel leak.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and tighten the screw connections and replace the high pressure fuel pump and fuel lines as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed November 19, 2025. Owners may contact Porsche customer service at 1-800-767-7243. Porsche's number for this recall is ASA9. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning October 10, 2025.
NHTSA Campaign #25V415000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SUSPENSION:FRONT:MACPHERSON STRUT

Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2025 Panamera E-hybrid, Taycan, and Panamera vehicles. A retaining ring on top of the suspension strut may come loose, resulting in a dislodged strut and air loss from the strut spring.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect the retaining ring and reinstall it as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed August 15, 2025. Owners may contact Porsche's customer service at 1-800-767-7243. Porsche's number for this recall is ASA6.
View all 2025 Porsche Panamera recalls & campaign history (3 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.