The 2026 Porsche Taycan has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 77 to 93 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 251–315 miles across 17 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2026 Porsche Taycan belongs to the 1st generation (Type Y1A/Y1B) Taycan platform spanning model years 2020–2026.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 77–93 MPGe (17 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Porsche Taycan?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taycan 4S Perf Battery Plus 19in All-Season (M+S) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 94 MPGe | 92 MPGe | 93 MPGe | 315 mi | $800 / yr |
| Taycan 4 Perf Battery Plus 19in All-Season (M+S) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 94 MPGe | 92 MPGe | 93 MPGe | 315 mi | $800 / yr |
| Taycan Performance Battery 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 94 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 91 MPGe | 274 mi | $850 / yr |
| Taycan 4S Performance Battery 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 90 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 252 mi | $850 / yr |
| Taycan 4S Perf Battery Plus 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 89 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 295 mi | $850 / yr |
| Taycan 4 Performance Battery 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 90 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 251 mi | $850 / yr |
| Taycan 4 Perf Battery Plus 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 89 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 294 mi | $850 / yr |
| Taycan GTS 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 88 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 86 MPGe | 293 mi | $900 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 88 MPGe | 83 MPGe | 86 MPGe | 292 mi | $900 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo GT 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 86 MPGe | 78 MPGe | 82 MPGe | 276 mi | $900 / yr |
| Taycan GTS Sport Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 84 MPGe | 80 MPGe | 82 MPGe | 279 mi | $900 / yr |
| Taycan 4 Cross Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 84 MPGe | 79 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 277 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 85 MPGe | 76 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 269 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan 4S Cross Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 82 MPGe | 77 MPGe | 80 MPGe | 272 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo S 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 80 MPGe | 78 MPGe | 79 MPGe | 266 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo Cross Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 80 MPGe | 76 MPGe | 78 MPGe | 265 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo S Cross Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 79 MPGe | 75 MPGe | 77 MPGe | 261 mi | $1,000 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Porsche Taycan?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Porsche Taycan.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Porsche Taycan models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Porsche Taycan?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Porsche Taycan problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Porsche Taycan?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Porsche Taycan.
View all 2026 Porsche Taycan recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.