The 2016 Audi e-tron has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 2 certified vehicle configurations spanning 1.4L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid powertrain configurations. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 86 MPGe (35–39 MPG on gasoline) with up to 17 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: null MPGe (2 variants • PHEV up to 86 MPGe)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
2 EPA certified variants (1.4L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid powertrain configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2016 Audi e-tron?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
A3 e-tron ultra Plug-in Hybrid 1.4L 4-Cyl Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S6) 86 MPGe (37 MPG) 87 MPGe (41 MPG) 86 MPGe (39 MPG) 17 mi EV (430 mi total) $1,950 / yr
A3 e-tron Plug-in Hybrid 1.4L 4-Cyl Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S6) 81 MPGe (33 MPG) 86 MPGe (37 MPG) 83 MPGe (35 MPG) 16 mi EV (380 mi total) $2,150 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2016 Audi e-tron?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2016 Audi e-tron.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2016 Audi e-tron models.
View complete 2016 Audi e-tron crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2016 Audi e-tron?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2016 Audi e-tron problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2016 Audi e-tron?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2016 Audi e-tron.

View all 2016 Audi e-tron recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.