Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2019-2026 vehicles. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. A software error may prevent the rearview camera image from displaying as intended. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 111, "Rear Visibility."
The 2024 Audi e-tron has zero owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 63 to 103 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 218–300 miles across 14 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 63–103 MPGe (14 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Audi e-tron?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 40 e-tron 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 112 MPGe | 94 MPGe | 103 MPGe | 265 mi | $750 / yr |
| Q4 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 107 MPGe | 92 MPGe | 100 MPGe | 258 mi | $750 / yr |
| Q4 Sportback 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 107 MPGe | 92 MPGe | 100 MPGe | 258 mi | $750 / yr |
| Q4 Sportback 50 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 100 MPGe | 89 MPGe | 95 MPGe | 242 mi | $800 / yr |
| Q4 50 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 97 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 93 MPGe | 236 mi | $800 / yr |
| Q8 Sportback e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 84 MPGe | 90 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 296 mi | $900 / yr |
| Q8 Sportback e-tron ultra quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 84 MPGe | 89 MPGe | 86 MPGe | 300 mi | $900 / yr |
| e-tron GT 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 85 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 249 mi | $900 / yr |
| RS e-tron GT 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 85 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 249 mi | $900 / yr |
| Q8 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 80 MPGe | 83 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 285 mi | $950 / yr |
| SQ8 e-tron (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 72 MPGe | 75 MPGe | 73 MPGe | 253 mi | $1,050 / yr |
| SQ8 Sportback e-tron (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 72 MPGe | 75 MPGe | 73 MPGe | 253 mi | $1,050 / yr |
| SQ8 e-tron (21/22 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 62 MPGe | 63 MPGe | 63 MPGe | 218 mi | $1,200 / yr |
| SQ8 Sportback e-tron (21/22 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 62 MPGe | 63 MPGe | 63 MPGe | 218 mi | $1,200 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Audi e-tron?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Audi e-tron.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Audi e-tron models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Audi e-tron?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2024 Audi e-tron problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Audi e-tron?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Volkswagen) is recalling certain 2023 Audi S5 Cabriolet, A4 Allroad, Q5 Sportback, A3 Sedan, S5 Sportback, SQ7, TT Coupe, TT Roadster, RS5 Sportback, 2024 A8, E-Tron Quattro, E-Tron Sportback Quattro, Q8, RSQ8, 2023-2024 Q3, Q5, and Q7 vehicles. An electrical connection in the front passenger seat for the occupant detection system (ODS) control module may loosen and deactivate the front passenger air bag.
Defect Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Audi) is recalling certain 2022-2024 RS e-tron GT, e-tron GT, Q4 e-tron Sportback, Q4 e-tron, 2020-2021 Audi A8, 2019-2024 e-tron Quattro, 2020-2024 e-tron Sportback Quattro, Q5, and 2021-2022 A7 vehicles. When using the industrial 220V/240V plug at the 100% charge setting, some home power outlets may be incapable of handling the electrical current required to utilize the compact charging system, causing the outlet or charging cable to overheat.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.