The 2026 Audi e-tron has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 84 to 115 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 251–300 miles across 6 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 84–115 MPGe (6 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Audi e-tron?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 45 e-tron 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 125 MPGe | 104 MPGe | 115 MPGe | 288 mi | $650 / yr |
| Q4 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 105 MPGe | 89 MPGe | 97 MPGe | 251 mi | $800 / yr |
| Q4 Sportback 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 105 MPGe | 89 MPGe | 97 MPGe | 251 mi | $800 / yr |
| S e-tron GT (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 91 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 90 MPGe | 300 mi | $850 / yr |
| S e-tron GT (21 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 89 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 294 mi | $850 / yr |
| RS e-tron GT Performance 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 85 MPGe | 82 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 278 mi | $900 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Audi e-tron?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Audi e-tron.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Audi e-tron models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Audi e-tron?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Audi e-tron problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Audi e-tron?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Audi e-tron.
View all 2026 Audi e-tron recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.