The 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV has zero owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign on file with NHTSA. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 85 to 104 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 283–312 miles across 4 certified vehicle configurations.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 campaign
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: 5 / 5 Stars
  • EPA Efficiency: 85–104 MPGe (4 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Electric Efficiency
85–104MPGe
283–312 mi EPA electric range across 4 variants
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
1
1 official NHTSA recall
NCAP Safety Rating
5 / 5 Stars Overall

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Blazer EV FWD 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 114 MPGe 95 MPGe 104 MPGe 312 mi $750 / yr
Blazer EV FWD 22 inch tire 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 103 MPGe 86 MPGe 95 MPGe 283 mi $800 / yr
Blazer EV AWD 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 102 MPGe 86 MPGe 94 MPGe 283 mi $800 / yr
Blazer EV AWD SS 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 92 MPGe 77 MPGe 85 MPGe 302 mi $900 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 312 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV models.
View complete 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V114000 Active Recall
Affected Component: EQUIPMENT:OTHER:OWNERS/SERVICE/OTHER MANUAL

Defect Summary: General Motors has decided that certain 2027 Chevrolet Bolt EV, 2025-2026 Cadillac OPTIQ, Chevrolet Colorado, Equinox EV, GMC Canyon, 2026 Buick Enclave, Envision, Cadillac CT5, Escalade, Escalade ESV, Escalade IQ, Escalade IQL, LYRIQ, VISTIQ, Chevrolet Blazer EV, Corvette Convertible, Corvette Coupe, Corvette Convertible E-Ray, Equinox, Silverado 1500, 2500, 3500, Silverado EV, Suburban 1500, Tahoe, Traverse, GMC Acadia, Hummer EV Pickup, Hummer EV SUV, Sierra 1500, 2500, 3500, Sierra EV, Terrain, Yukon, and Yukon XL vehicles. The radio may not have been set to the correct status to download the electronic owner's manual during production. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 208, “Occupant Protection.”

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will reset the vehicle radio, which will facilitate automatic download of the electronic owner’s manual, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed April 16, 2026. Owners may contact GM customer service at 1-866-467-9700, Chevrolet customer service at 1-800-222-1020 or Cadillac customer service at 1-800-333-4223. The manufacturer's number for this recall is N252540430. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on February 26, 2026.
View all 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.