Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2025 Ford Bronco Sport is associated with 34 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 7 safety recall campaigns in the federal safety database.

The most frequently reported component area is Air Bags, accounting for 4 reports (12% of total complaints). EPA testing covers 3 certified vehicle configurations spanning 1.5l 3-cyl and 2l 4-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 23 to 27 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 34 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 7 official campaigns
  • • Primary Defect Domain: Air Bags (4 / 12%)
  • • Field Incident Signals: 5 crash / 0 fire / 4 injury reports
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 23–27 MPG across 3 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Bronco Sport 4WD 1.5L 3-Cyl Part-time 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 25 MPG 30 MPG 27 MPG — $2,300 / yr
Bronco Sport Sasquatch 4WD 1.5L 3-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 23 MPG 26 MPG 24 MPG — $2,550 / yr
Bronco Sport 4WD 2L 4-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 21 MPG 27 MPG 23 MPG — $2,650 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Ford Bronco Sport models.
View complete 2025 Ford Bronco Sport crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport?

Summary of 34 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
34
Crash Reports
5
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
4
Total Injuries
5

Top Reported Problem Categories

Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA

Air Bags 4 complaints (2 crashes)
POWER TRAIN,ENGINE 4 complaints
Engine & Cooling 2 complaints
Forward Collision Avoidance 2 complaints
Seat Belts 2 complaints

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Ford Bronco Sport problems & component breakdown (22 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V340000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SUSPENSION:FRONT:CONTROL ARM:LOWER BALL JOINT

Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2021-2026 Bronco Sport and 2022-2026 Maverick vehicles. The front lower control arm ball joints may have been incorrectly installed or incorrectly repaired at the vehicle assembly plant, allowing the control arm to disconnect from the front wheel knuckle.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Owners are advised not to drive their vehicles until the remedy is completed. Dealers will inspect and repair the front lower control arm ball joints as necessary, free of charge. Interim letters, notifying owners of the safety risk, were mailed June 4, 2026. Additional letters will be sent once the remedy is available. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 26S36. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on May 29, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #26V201000 Active Recall
Affected Component: AIR BAGS:SENSOR:OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION:FRONT PASSENGER

Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2025-2026 Bronco Sport and Maverick vehicles. The Occupant Classification Sensor (OCS) unit may fail to correctly detect the presence of an adult or child in the front passenger seat. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 208, "Occupant Crash Protection."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will replace the passenger seat occupant classification sensor, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed June 25, 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 26C19. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on April 2, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #26V122000 Active Recall
Affected Component: ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:EXHAUST SYSTEM:EMISSION CONTROL:GAS RECIRCULATION VALVE (EGR VALVE)

Defect Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2025 Ranger, Lincoln Nautilus, Mustang, Maverick, Explorer, Escape, Lincoln Corsair, Bronco Sport, and Bronco vehicles. The exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) valve may fail, resulting in an unexpected loss of drive power.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will replace the EGR valves, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed July 31, 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 26S10. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on March 4, 2026.
View all 2025 Ford Bronco Sport recalls & campaign history (7 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport

How many safety recalls does the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport have?

The 2025 Ford Bronco Sport is associated with 7 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport?

NHTSA records list 34 consumer defect complaints for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is Air Bags, appearing in 4 filings (12% of submissions).

Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2025 Ford Bronco Sport range from 23 to 27 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.