The 2024 Jeep Cherokee has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 6 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3.6l 6-cyl, 5.7l 8-cyl, and 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 17 to 22 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 56 MPGe (23 MPG on gasoline) with up to 26 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 17–22 MPG (6 variants • PHEV up to 56 MPGe)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
17–22MPG
6 EPA certified variants (3.6l 6-cyl, 5.7l 8-cyl, and 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Jeep Cherokee?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Grand Cherokee 2WD 3.6L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 19 MPG 26 MPG 22 MPG $2,800 / yr
Grand Cherokee L 2WD 3.6L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 19 MPG 26 MPG 21 MPG $2,950 / yr
Grand Cherokee L 4WD 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG $2,950 / yr
Grand Cherokee L 4WD 5.7L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 14 MPG 22 MPG 17 MPG $4,150 / yr
Grand Cherokee 4xe Plug-in Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 57 MPGe (23 MPG) 56 MPGe (24 MPG) 56 MPGe (23 MPG) 26 mi EV (470 mi total) $2,650 / yr
Grand Cherokee 4WD 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic 8-spd 19 MPG 26 MPG 22 MPG $2,800 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2024 Jeep Cherokee provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 26 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Jeep Cherokee?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Jeep Cherokee.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Jeep Cherokee models.
View complete 2024 Jeep Cherokee crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Jeep Cherokee?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2024 Jeep Cherokee problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Jeep Cherokee?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2024 Jeep Cherokee.

View all 2024 Jeep Cherokee recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.