The 2025 Jeep Cherokee has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 5 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3.6l 6-cyl and 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 21 to 22 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 56 MPGe (23 MPG on gasoline) with up to 26 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 21–22 MPG (5 variants • PHEV up to 56 MPGe)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Jeep Cherokee?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Cherokee 2WD | 3.6L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 19 MPG | 26 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
| Grand Cherokee L 2WD | 3.6L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 19 MPG | 26 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $2,950 / yr |
| Grand Cherokee L 4WD | 3.6L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 18 MPG | 25 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $2,950 / yr |
| Grand Cherokee 4xe Plug-in Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 57 MPGe (23 MPG) | 56 MPGe (24 MPG) | 56 MPGe (23 MPG) | 26 mi EV (470 mi total) | $2,650 / yr |
| Grand Cherokee 4WD | 3.6L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 19 MPG | 26 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Jeep Cherokee?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Jeep Cherokee.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Jeep Cherokee models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Jeep Cherokee?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Jeep Cherokee problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Jeep Cherokee?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2025 Jeep Cherokee.
View all 2025 Jeep Cherokee recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.