Defect Summary: Chrysler (FCA US, LLC) is recalling certain 2026 Jeep Wrangler, Jeep Gladiator, Jeep Compass, Jeep Cherokee, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Jeep Grand Cherokee L, Jeep Grand Wagoneer, Jeep Grand Wagoneer L, Ram Promaster, Ram Promaster EV, Ram 1500, Ram 2500, Chrysler Pacifica Plug-In Hybrid, Chrysler Voyager, and 2026-2027 Chrysler Pacifica and Dodge Charger vehicles. The rearview camera image may fail to display when the vehicle is placed in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."
The 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer has zero owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 4 certified vehicle configurations spanning 3l 6-cyl powertrain configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 18 to 19 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 18–19 MPG (4 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Wagoneer L 2WD | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 17 MPG | 24 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $3,250 / yr |
| Grand Wagoneer 2WD | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 17 MPG | 24 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $3,250 / yr |
| Grand Wagoneer 4WD | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $3,250 / yr |
| Grand Wagoneer L 4WD | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 8-spd | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $3,400 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Chrysler (FCA US, LLC) is recalling certain 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer and Jeep Grand Wagoneer L vehicles. The brake system control module software may cause a loss of electronic stability control and a loss of electronic brake assist. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard numbers 126, "Electronic Stability Control Systems" and 135, "Light Vehicle Brake Systems."
Defect Summary: Chrysler (FCA US, LLC) is recalling certain 2026 Jeep Grand Wagoneer and Jeep Grand Wagoneer L vehicles. The front camera wiring harness may not be connected properly, which can cause the rearview camera image not to display. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.