Defect Summary: Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2024-2026 AMG GT, C-Class, E-Class, SL, CLE, and GLC vehicles. The infotainment control unit may reset while the vehicle is in motion and cause the instrument panel display to go blank.
Research Another Vehicle
Executive Vehicle Verdict
The 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class is associated with 4 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns in the federal safety database.
The most frequently reported component area is Back Over Prevention / Camera, accounting for 1 reports (25% of total complaints). EPA testing covers 8 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2L 4-Cyl hybrid and 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 22 to 29 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 64 MPGe (20–25 MPG on gasoline) with up to 54 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class belongs to the 5th generation (W206) C-Class platform spanning model years 2022–2026.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 4 consumer reports filed
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 official campaigns
- • Primary Defect Domain: Back Over Prevention / Camera (1 / 25%)
- • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Certified Range: 22–29 MPG across 8 powertrain trims
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C300 Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 25 MPG | 35 MPG | 29 MPG | — | $2,600 / yr |
| C300 4matic Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 24 MPG | 33 MPG | 27 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
| GLC300 Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 24 MPG | 32 MPG | 27 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
| GLC300 4matic Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 23 MPG | 31 MPG | 26 MPG | — | $2,900 / yr |
| GLC300 4matic Coupe Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 23 MPG | 31 MPG | 26 MPG | — | $2,900 / yr |
| GLC350e 4matic with EQ Hybrid Tech Plug-in Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 60 MPGe (23 MPG) | 70 MPGe (28 MPG) | 64 MPGe (25 MPG) | 54 mi EV (380 mi total) | $3,050 / yr |
| AMG C43 4matic Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 19 MPG | 27 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $3,450 / yr |
| AMG C63 S E Performance Plug-in Hybrid | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic 9-spd | 36 MPGe (19 MPG) | 38 MPGe (22 MPG) | 37 MPGe (20 MPG) | 1 mi EV (320 mi total) | $3,800 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Summary of 4 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class problems & component breakdown (4 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2022-2025 C 300, and 2023-2024 AMG C 43 vehicles. The driver-side seat belt cover may not be properly installed on the seat belt tensioner, which can cause the seat belt anchor to come loose.
Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
How many safety recalls does the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class have?
The 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class is associated with 2 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.
If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.
What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
NHTSA records list 4 consumer defect complaints for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is Back Over Prevention / Camera, appearing in 1 filings (25% of submissions).
Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.
Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.
NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.
What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class get?
Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz C-Class range from 22 to 29 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.
Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.