The 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 7 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 2L 4-Cyl hybrid, and 2l 4-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 23 to 30 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 126 MPGe with an estimated range of 374 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA belongs to the 2nd generation (C118) CLA platform spanning model years 2020–2026.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 23–30 MPG (7 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
23–30MPG
7 EPA certified variants (all-electric, 2L 4-Cyl hybrid, and 2l 4-cyl configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
CLA250 Plus with EQ Tech (R22) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 127 MPGe 124 MPGe 126 MPGe 374 mi $600 / yr
CLA350 4matic with EQ Tech 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 120 MPGe 115 MPGe 118 MPGe 312 mi $650 / yr
CLA250 Plus with EQ Tech 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 112 MPGe 105 MPGe 109 MPGe 317 mi $700 / yr
CLA250 Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 26 MPG 36 MPG 30 MPG $2,550 / yr
CLA250 4matic Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 25 MPG 34 MPG 29 MPG $2,600 / yr
AMG CLA35 4matic Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 22 MPG 29 MPG 25 MPG $3,050 / yr
AMG CLA45 S 4matic 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM8) 20 MPG 28 MPG 23 MPG $3,300 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 374 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA models.
View complete 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz CLA recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.