Defect Summary: Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2023-2026 EQE and GLC vehicles. Please see the recall report for a complete list of models. The steering coupling bolt may have been improperly tightened, allowing the steering coupling to loosen from the steering rack.
Research Another Vehicle
Executive Vehicle Verdict
The 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE is associated with 2 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign in the federal safety database.
The most frequently reported component area is Fuel & Propulsion System, accounting for 1 reports (50% of total complaints). EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 70 to 94 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 220–308 miles across 8 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 2 consumer reports filed
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 official campaign
- • Primary Defect Domain: Fuel & Propulsion System (1 / 50%)
- • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Certified Range: 70 MPGe across 8 powertrain trims
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMG EQE 4matic Plus (SUV) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 76 MPGe | 72 MPGe | 74 MPGe | 230 mi | $1,000 / yr |
| AMG EQE 4matic Plus 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 69 MPGe | 71 MPGe | 70 MPGe | 220 mi | $1,100 / yr |
| EQE 350 Plus 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 94 MPGe | 94 MPGe | 94 MPGe | 308 mi | $800 / yr |
| EQE 350 Plus (SUV) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 98 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 93 MPGe | 302 mi | $800 / yr |
| EQE 350 4matic 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 87 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 86 MPGe | 267 mi | $900 / yr |
| EQE 500 4matic 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 85 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 85 MPGe | 266 mi | $900 / yr |
| EQE 500 4matic (SUV) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 83 MPGe | 78 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 264 mi | $950 / yr |
| EQE 350 4matic (SUV) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 84 MPGe | 78 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 253 mi | $950 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
Summary of 2 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE problems & component breakdown (2 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE
Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE
How many safety recalls does the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE have?
The 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE is associated with 1 official NHTSA safety recall campaign in AutoUtility's current federal records.
If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.
What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
NHTSA records list 2 consumer defect complaints for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is Fuel & Propulsion System, appearing in 1 filings (50% of submissions).
Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.
Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.
NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.
What is the electric driving range of the 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE?
The all-electric 2025 Mercedes-Benz EQE is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 220 to 308 miles per full charge across certified configurations.
Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 94 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.