The 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 79 to 98 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 300–390 miles across 6 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 79–98 MPGe (6 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Electric Efficiency
79–98MPGe
300–390 mi EPA electric range across 6 variants
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
EQS 550 4matic (SUV) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 82 MPGe 78 MPGe 80 MPGe 317 mi $950 / yr
EQS 400 4matic (SUV) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 80 MPGe 78 MPGe 79 MPGe 312 mi $950 / yr
EQS 450 Plus 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 98 MPGe 98 MPGe 98 MPGe 390 mi $750 / yr
EQS 580 4matic 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 93 MPGe 93 MPGe 93 MPGe 371 mi $800 / yr
EQS 450 4matic 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 91 MPGe 93 MPGe 92 MPGe 367 mi $850 / yr
EQS 680 4matic Maybach (SUV) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 84 MPGe 84 MPGe 84 MPGe 300 mi $900 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 390 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS models.
View complete 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS.

View all 2026 Mercedes-Benz EQS recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.