Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2026 Nissan Ariya has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset.

EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 90 to 101 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 205–289 miles across 5 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 90 MPGe across 5 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
ARIYA FWD 87kWh 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 105 MPGe 91 MPGe 98 MPGe 289 mi $750 / yr
ARIYA e-4ORCE 87kWh 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 97 MPGe 86 MPGe 92 MPGe 272 mi $800 / yr
ARIYA FWD 63kWh 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 109 MPGe 94 MPGe 101 MPGe 216 mi $750 / yr
ARIYA e-4ORCE 63kWh 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 101 MPGe 89 MPGe 95 MPGe 205 mi $800 / yr
ARIYA PLATINUM+ e-4ORCE 87kWh 19in. Wheels 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 93 MPGe 87 MPGe 90 MPGe 267 mi $850 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Nissan Ariya provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 289 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Nissan Ariya.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Nissan Ariya models.
View complete 2026 Nissan Ariya crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Nissan Ariya problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Nissan Ariya.

View all 2026 Nissan Ariya recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2026 Nissan Ariya

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2026 Nissan Ariya

How many safety recalls does the 2026 Nissan Ariya have?

AutoUtility's current federal dataset records zero official NHTSA safety recall campaigns for the 2026 Nissan Ariya.

Recall records can change as manufacturers and NHTSA publish or update campaign notices.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2026 Nissan Ariya.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2026 Nissan Ariya in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2026 Nissan Ariya?

The all-electric 2026 Nissan Ariya is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 205 to 289 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 101 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.