Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2025 Panamera, 2024 718 Cayman GT4 RS, 718 Spyder RS, and 2021-2024 911 vehicles. The center lock wheel bolt may fracture and cause the wheel to detach.
The 2024 Porsche 911 has zero owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA. EPA testing covers 43 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 3l 6-cyl, 3.7l 6-cyl, and 4l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 15 to 21 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 91 MPGe with an estimated range of 288 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2024 Porsche 911 belongs to the 8th generation (992) 911 platform spanning model years 2019–2026.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 15–21 MPG (43 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Porsche 911?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Macan Turbo Electric 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 99 MPGe | 84 MPGe | 91 MPGe | 288 mi | $850 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 81 MPGe | 80 MPGe | 81 MPGe | 238 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo Cross Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 80 MPGe | 78 MPGe | 79 MPGe | 233 mi | $950 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo S 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 76 MPGe | 74 MPGe | 75 MPGe | 222 mi | $1,000 / yr |
| Taycan Turbo S Cross Turismo 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A2) | 76 MPGe | 74 MPGe | 75 MPGe | 222 mi | $1,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera S | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 18 MPG | 25 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| 911 Carrera T | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 25 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera T | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera S | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 23 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera S Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 25 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera S Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 23 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4S | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 25 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4S | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 23 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4S Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4S Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 23 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4 | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4 Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Targa 4S | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 23 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Targa 4S | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Targa 4 | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 18 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera GTS | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Carrera GTS Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 24 MPG | 20 MPG | — | $3,800 / yr |
| 911 Dakar | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 16 MPG | 24 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera GTS | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera GTS Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4 GTS | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4 GTS | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 17 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4 GTS Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 17 MPG | 22 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Carrera 4 GTS Cabriolet | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 16 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Targa 4 GTS | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 17 MPG | 22 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Targa 4 GTS | 3L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Manual 7-spd | 16 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| 911 Turbo | 3.7L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 14 MPG | 21 MPG | 17 MPG | — | $4,450 / yr |
| 911 GT3 | 4L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 14 MPG | 18 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $4,750 / yr |
| 911 GT3 Touring | 4L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 14 MPG | 18 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $4,750 / yr |
| 911 GT3 RS | 4L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 14 MPG | 18 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $4,750 / yr |
| 911 Turbo Cabriolet | 3.7L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 14 MPG | 20 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $4,750 / yr |
| 911 Turbo S | 3.7L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 14 MPG | 20 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $4,750 / yr |
| 911 Turbo S Cabriolet | 3.7L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S8) | 14 MPG | 20 MPG | 16 MPG | — | $4,750 / yr |
| 911 GT3 | 4L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 6-spd | 13 MPG | 19 MPG | 15 MPG | — | $5,050 / yr |
| 911 GT3 Touring | 4L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 6-spd | 13 MPG | 19 MPG | 15 MPG | — | $5,050 / yr |
| 911 S/T | 4L 6-Cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Manual 6-spd | 13 MPG | 19 MPG | 15 MPG | — | $5,050 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Porsche 911?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Porsche 911.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Porsche 911 models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Porsche 911?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2024 Porsche 911 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Porsche 911?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2019-2025 Cayenne, Cayenne E-Hybrid, 2020-2025 911, Taycan, 2024-2025 Panamera, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The rearview camera image may not display when the vehicle is placed in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."
Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2020-2024 911 vehicles. The front windshield and rear window may not be properly secured and can detach.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.