Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2025 Porsche 911 has zero owner defect complaints and 2 safety recall campaigns on file with NHTSA.

EPA testing covers 27 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric, 4L 8-Cyl plug-in hybrid, 3l 6-cyl, 3.6l 6-cyl, 3.7l 6-cyl, and 4l 8-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 16 to 21 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 47 MPGe (22 MPG on gasoline) with up to 24 miles of electric driving range. All-electric variants deliver up to 93 MPGe with an estimated range of 317 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year. The 2025 Porsche 911 belongs to the 8th generation (992) 911 platform spanning model years 2019–2026.

Platform Architecture: 8th Generation (992) • Production Span: 2019–2026 • Platform Code: MMB • Lifecycle Note: 992.1 (2019–2024) / 992.2 Facelift (2025–2026)
Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 2 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 16–21 MPG across 27 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Porsche 911?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Taycan Turbo 21in Aero-Design wheel (285/35) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 94 MPGe 92 MPGe 93 MPGe 317 mi $800 / yr
Macan Turbo Electric 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 99 MPGe 84 MPGe 91 MPGe 288 mi $850 / yr
Taycan Turbo S 21in Aero-Design wheel (285/35) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 90 MPGe 90 MPGe 90 MPGe 298 mi $850 / yr
Taycan Turbo 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 88 MPGe 83 MPGe 86 MPGe 292 mi $900 / yr
Taycan Turbo GT 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 86 MPGe 78 MPGe 82 MPGe 276 mi $900 / yr
Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 85 MPGe 76 MPGe 81 MPGe 269 mi $950 / yr
Taycan Turbo S 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 80 MPGe 78 MPGe 79 MPGe 266 mi $950 / yr
Taycan Turbo Cross Turismo 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 80 MPGe 76 MPGe 78 MPGe 265 mi $950 / yr
Taycan Turbo S Cross Turismo 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A2) 79 MPGe 75 MPGe 77 MPGe 261 mi $1,000 / yr
Cayenne Turbo E-Hybrid Plug-in Hybrid 4L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 46 MPGe (21 MPG) 48 MPGe (23 MPG) 47 MPGe (22 MPG) 24 mi EV (390 mi total) $3,450 / yr
Cayenne Turbo E-Hybrid Coupe Plug-in Hybrid 4L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 46 MPGe (21 MPG) 48 MPGe (23 MPG) 47 MPGe (22 MPG) 24 mi EV (390 mi total) $3,450 / yr
911 Carrera 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG — $3,600 / yr
911 Carrera Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 18 MPG 25 MPG 21 MPG — $3,600 / yr
911 Carrera T 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Manual 6-spd 17 MPG 25 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera S 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera S Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera GTS 3.6L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 24 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
911 Carrera T Cabriolet 3L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Manual 6-spd 17 MPG 25 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Carrera GTS Cabriolet 3.6L 6-Cyl Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Carrera 4 GTS 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Carrera 4 GTS Cabriolet 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Targa 4 GTS 3.6L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG — $4,000 / yr
911 Turbo 3.7L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 14 MPG 21 MPG 17 MPG — $4,450 / yr
Cayenne Turbo GT 4L 8-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 15 MPG 20 MPG 17 MPG — $4,450 / yr
911 Turbo Cabriolet 3.7L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 14 MPG 20 MPG 16 MPG — $4,750 / yr
911 Turbo S 3.7L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 14 MPG 20 MPG 16 MPG — $4,750 / yr
911 Turbo S Cabriolet 3.7L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S8) 14 MPG 20 MPG 16 MPG — $4,750 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2025 Porsche 911 provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 317 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Porsche 911?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Porsche 911.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Porsche 911 models.
View complete 2025 Porsche 911 crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Porsche 911?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Porsche 911 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Porsche 911?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #25V896000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2019-2025 Cayenne, Cayenne E-Hybrid, 2020-2025 911, Taycan, 2024-2025 Panamera, and 2025 Panamera E-Hybrid vehicles. The rearview camera image may not display when the vehicle is placed in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 111, "Rear Visibility."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the driver assistance software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed February 13, 2026. Owners may contact Porsche customer service at 1-800-767-7243. Porsche's number for this recall is ASB2. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning January 19, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #25V079000 Active Recall
Affected Component: EXTERIOR LIGHTING:LIGHTING CONTROL MODULE:SOFTWARE

Defect Summary: Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (Porsche) is recalling certain 2025 911 vehicles. A software error in the front-end electronics control module may result in the low beam headlights creating a glare for oncoming traffic. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 108, "Lamps, Reflective Devices, and Associated Equipment."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the front-end electronics control module software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed April 1, 2025. Owners may contact Porsche customer service at 1-800-767-7243. Porsche's number for this recall is ASA1.
View all 2025 Porsche 911 recalls & campaign history (2 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Porsche 911

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Porsche 911

How many safety recalls does the 2025 Porsche 911 have?

The 2025 Porsche 911 is associated with 2 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Porsche 911?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2025 Porsche 911.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Porsche 911?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Porsche 911 in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2025 Porsche 911 get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2025 Porsche 911 range from 16 to 21 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.