Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2022 Audi TT has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset.

EPA testing covers 31 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl, 2L 4-Cyl hybrid, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, all-electric, 2L 4-Cyl plug-in hybrid, and 2.5l 5-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 20 to 31 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 70 MPGe (26–27 MPG on gasoline) with up to 26 miles of electric driving range. All-electric variants deliver up to 95 MPGe with an estimated range of 241 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 20–31 MPG across 31 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2022 Audi TT?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Q3 quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 23 MPG 30 MPG 26 MPG — $2,350 / yr
Q3 S line quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 21 MPG 28 MPG 24 MPG — $2,550 / yr
Q7 quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 20 MPG 25 MPG 22 MPG — $3,450 / yr
A3 quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 28 MPG 36 MPG 31 MPG — $2,000 / yr
A4 quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 26 MPG 34 MPG 29 MPG — $2,600 / yr
A5 Sportback quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 26 MPG 34 MPG 29 MPG — $2,600 / yr
A5 Coupe quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 24 MPG 31 MPG 27 MPG — $2,800 / yr
A4 S line quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 24 MPG 31 MPG 27 MPG — $2,800 / yr
A5 Sportback S line quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 24 MPG 31 MPG 27 MPG — $2,800 / yr
A5 Cabriolet quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 31 MPG 26 MPG — $2,900 / yr
A6 quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 32 MPG 26 MPG — $2,900 / yr
A4 allroad quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 24 MPG 30 MPG 26 MPG — $2,900 / yr
Q5 S line quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 28 MPG 25 MPG — $3,050 / yr
Q5 Sportback S line quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 28 MPG 25 MPG — $3,050 / yr
Q5 quattro Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM7) 23 MPG 29 MPG 25 MPG — $3,050 / yr
A6 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 21 MPG 30 MPG 24 MPG — $3,150 / yr
A7 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 21 MPG 30 MPG 24 MPG — $3,150 / yr
A6 Allroad quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 21 MPG 28 MPG 23 MPG — $3,300 / yr
A8 L quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 19 MPG 28 MPG 22 MPG — $3,450 / yr
Q7 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 18 MPG 23 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
Q8 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 18 MPG 23 MPG 20 MPG — $3,800 / yr
Q4 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 100 MPGe 89 MPGe 95 MPGe 241 mi $800 / yr
Q4 e-tron Sportback quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 100 MPGe 89 MPGe 95 MPGe 241 mi $800 / yr
e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 78 MPGe 77 MPGe 78 MPGe 222 mi $1,000 / yr
e-tron Sportback quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 76 MPGe 78 MPGe 77 MPGe 218 mi $1,000 / yr
A7 TFSI e quattro Plug-in Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 66 MPGe (25 MPG) 75 MPGe (31 MPG) 70 MPGe (27 MPG) 26 mi EV (410 mi total) $2,800 / yr
Q5 TFSI e quattro Plug-in Hybrid 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 60 MPGe (25 MPG) 61 MPGe (27 MPG) 61 MPGe (26 MPG) 23 mi EV (390 mi total) $2,900 / yr
TT Roadster quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 30 MPG 26 MPG — $2,350 / yr
TT Coupe quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 30 MPG 26 MPG — $2,350 / yr
TTS Coupe quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 23 MPG 31 MPG 26 MPG — $2,900 / yr
TT RS Coupe 2.5L 5-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 20 MPG 29 MPG 23 MPG — $3,300 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2022 Audi TT provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 241 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2022 Audi TT?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2022 Audi TT.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2022 Audi TT models.
View complete 2022 Audi TT crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2022 Audi TT?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2022 Audi TT problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2022 Audi TT?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2022 Audi TT.

View all 2022 Audi TT recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2022 Audi TT

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2022 Audi TT

How many safety recalls does the 2022 Audi TT have?

AutoUtility's current federal dataset records zero official NHTSA safety recall campaigns for the 2022 Audi TT.

Recall records can change as manufacturers and NHTSA publish or update campaign notices.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2022 Audi TT?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2022 Audi TT.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2022 Audi TT?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2022 Audi TT in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2022 Audi TT get?

Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2022 Audi TT range from 20 to 31 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.

Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.