The 2026 Audi TT has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 10 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, and all-electric configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 19 to 28 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 97 MPGe with an estimated range of 251 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 19–28 MPG (10 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
19–28MPG
10 EPA certified variants (2l 4-cyl, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, and all-electric configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Audi TT?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
A3 quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 24 MPG 34 MPG 28 MPG $2,700 / yr
A5 quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 22 MPG 32 MPG 26 MPG $2,900 / yr
Q5 TFSI quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 21 MPG 29 MPG 24 MPG $3,150 / yr
Q5 Sportback TFSI quattro 2L 4-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 21 MPG 29 MPG 24 MPG $3,150 / yr
A6 Allroad quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (AM-S7) 21 MPG 30 MPG 24 MPG $3,150 / yr
A8 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 19 MPG 27 MPG 22 MPG $3,450 / yr
Q7 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 18 MPG 23 MPG 20 MPG $3,800 / yr
Q8 quattro Hybrid 3L 6-Cyl All-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG $4,000 / yr
Q4 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 105 MPGe 89 MPGe 97 MPGe 251 mi $800 / yr
Q4 Sportback 55 e-tron quattro 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 105 MPGe 89 MPGe 97 MPGe 251 mi $800 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2026 Audi TT provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 251 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Audi TT?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Audi TT.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Audi TT models.
View complete 2026 Audi TT crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Audi TT?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2026 Audi TT problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Audi TT?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Audi TT.

View all 2026 Audi TT recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.