Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2025 Honda Prologue is associated with 143 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 1 safety recall campaign in the federal safety database.

The most frequently reported component area is Steering, accounting for 19 reports (13% of total complaints). EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 95 to 104 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 283–308 miles across 3 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 143 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 1 official campaign
  • • Primary Defect Domain: Steering (19 / 13%)
  • • Field Incident Signals: 5 crash / 0 fire / 3 injury reports
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 95 MPGe across 3 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Honda Prologue?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Prologue FWD 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 113 MPGe 94 MPGe 104 MPGe 308 mi $750 / yr
Prologue AWD Touring 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 108 MPGe 90 MPGe 99 MPGe 294 mi $750 / yr
Prologue AWD Elite 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 104 MPGe 87 MPGe 95 MPGe 283 mi $800 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2025 Honda Prologue provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 308 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Honda Prologue?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Honda Prologue.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Honda Prologue models.
View complete 2025 Honda Prologue crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Honda Prologue?

Summary of 143 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
143
Crash Reports
5
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
3
Total Injuries
3

Top Reported Problem Categories

Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA

Steering 19 complaints
Powertrain 14 complaints
Electrical System 12 complaints
STEERING,SUSPENSION 7 complaints
Suspension 7 complaints

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Honda Prologue problems & component breakdown (57 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Honda Prologue?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V306000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: American Honda Motor Company (Honda) is recalling certain 2024-2025 Honda Prologue and 2024 Acura ZDX vehicles. The rearview camera screen may display a distorted or blank image.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will replace the rearview camera, free of charge. Interim letters, notifying owners of the safety risk, were mailed July 7, 2026. Additional letters will be sent once the remedy is available, anticipated in late 2026. Owners may contact Honda's customer service at 1-888-234-2138. Honda's numbers for this recall are DO5 and RO6. The information in your report suggests that Honda (American Honda Motor Co.) may have been aware of this issue more than five business days before filing a report with NHTSA. Please be reminded that under Federal law, this agency is to be notified of all safety defect and/or noncompliance decisions within five business days. 49 CFR 573.6 Significant civil penalties can be assessed for this violation.
View all 2025 Honda Prologue recalls & campaign history (1 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Honda Prologue

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Honda Prologue

How many safety recalls does the 2025 Honda Prologue have?

The 2025 Honda Prologue is associated with 1 official NHTSA safety recall campaign in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Honda Prologue?

NHTSA records list 143 consumer defect complaints for the 2025 Honda Prologue. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is Steering, appearing in 19 filings (13% of submissions).

Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Honda Prologue?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Honda Prologue in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2025 Honda Prologue?

The all-electric 2025 Honda Prologue is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 283 to 308 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 104 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.