Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2024 Honda Prologue is associated with 821 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns in the federal safety database.

The most frequently reported component area is Steering, accounting for 88 reports (11% of total complaints). EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 85 to 99 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 273–296 miles across 3 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 821 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 official campaigns
  • • Primary Defect Domain: Steering (88 / 11%)
  • • Field Incident Signals: 11 crash / 0 fire / 10 injury reports
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 85 MPGe across 3 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2024 Honda Prologue?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Prologue FWD 100% Electric Electric Motor Front-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 107 MPGe 91 MPGe 99 MPGe 296 mi $750 / yr
Prologue AWD Elite 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 99 MPGe 84 MPGe 92 MPGe 273 mi $850 / yr
Prologue AWD Touring 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 101 MPGe 88 MPGe 85 MPGe 281 mi $800 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2024 Honda Prologue provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 296 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2024 Honda Prologue?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2024 Honda Prologue.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2024 Honda Prologue models.
View complete 2024 Honda Prologue crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2024 Honda Prologue?

Summary of 821 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
821
Crash Reports
11
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
10
Total Injuries
13

Top Reported Problem Categories

Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA

Steering 88 complaints
Powertrain 79 complaints
Suspension 67 complaints
Electrical System 64 complaints
STEERING,SUSPENSION 58 complaints

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2024 Honda Prologue problems & component breakdown (144 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2024 Honda Prologue?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

NHTSA Campaign #26V306000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA

Defect Summary: American Honda Motor Company (Honda) is recalling certain 2024-2025 Honda Prologue and 2024 Acura ZDX vehicles. The rearview camera screen may display a distorted or blank image.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will replace the rearview camera, free of charge. Interim letters, notifying owners of the safety risk, were mailed July 7, 2026. Additional letters will be sent once the remedy is available, anticipated in late 2026. Owners may contact Honda's customer service at 1-888-234-2138. Honda's numbers for this recall are DO5 and RO6. The information in your report suggests that Honda (American Honda Motor Co.) may have been aware of this issue more than five business days before filing a report with NHTSA. Please be reminded that under Federal law, this agency is to be notified of all safety defect and/or noncompliance decisions within five business days. 49 CFR 573.6 Significant civil penalties can be assessed for this violation.
NHTSA Campaign #26V112000 Active Recall
Affected Component: BACK OVER PREVENTION:SOFTWARE

Defect Summary: Honda (American Honda Motor Co.) is recalling certain 2024 Acura ZDX and Prologue vehicles. Due to a software error, the instrument panel display may fail. Additionally, a software error may cause the rearview camera to display a blank screen when the vehicle is in reverse. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) numbers 101, "Control and Displays," 111, "Rear Visibility," and 305, "Electric-Powered Vehicles."

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will update the vehicle radio control module software, free of charge. Owner letters were mailed April 22, 2026. Owners may contact Honda's customer service at 1-888-234-2138. Honda's numbers for this recall are TNL and XNK. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning March 4, 2026.
NHTSA Campaign #24V540000 Active Recall
Affected Component: SUSPENSION:FRONT:CONTROL ARM:LOWER ARM

Defect Summary: Honda (American Honda Motor Co.) is recalling certain 2024 Prologue vehicles. The right front lower control arm may contain a manufacturing defect that can cause it to fracture.

Free Manufacturer Remedy: Dealers will inspect and replace the right front lower control arm as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed September 3, 2024. Owners may contact Honda customer service at 1-888-234-2138. Honda's number for this recall is PIY.
View all 2024 Honda Prologue recalls & campaign history (3 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2024 Honda Prologue

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2024 Honda Prologue

How many safety recalls does the 2024 Honda Prologue have?

The 2024 Honda Prologue is associated with 3 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.

If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2024 Honda Prologue?

NHTSA records list 821 consumer defect complaints for the 2024 Honda Prologue. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is Steering, appearing in 88 filings (11% of submissions).

Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2024 Honda Prologue?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2024 Honda Prologue in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2024 Honda Prologue?

The all-electric 2024 Honda Prologue is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 273 to 296 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 99 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.