The 2026 Lexus LS has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 10 certified vehicle configurations spanning all-electric and 3.4l 6-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 21 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 127 MPGe with an estimated range of 307 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
- • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Efficiency: 21 MPG (10 variants)
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2026 Lexus LS?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ES 350e (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 135 MPGe | 118 MPGe | 127 MPGe | 307 mi | $600 / yr |
| RZ 350e FWD (18 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 136 MPGe | 115 MPGe | 126 MPGe | 301 mi | $600 / yr |
| ES 350e (21 inch Wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 129 MPGe | 112 MPGe | 121 MPGe | 292 mi | $600 / yr |
| RZ 350e FWD (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | Front-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 129 MPGe | 110 MPGe | 120 MPGe | 284 mi | $650 / yr |
| ES 500e AWD (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 119 MPGe | 108 MPGe | 114 MPGe | 276 mi | $700 / yr |
| ES 500e AWD (21 inch Wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 118 MPGe | 105 MPGe | 112 MPGe | 272 mi | $700 / yr |
| RZ 450e AWD (18 inch wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 120 MPGe | 100 MPGe | 110 MPGe | 264 mi | $700 / yr |
| RZ 450e AWD (20 inch wheels - 235/50R20) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 117 MPGe | 99 MPGe | 108 MPGe | 257 mi | $700 / yr |
| RZ 450e AWD (20 inch wheels - 235/50R20,255/45R20) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 102 MPGe | 87 MPGe | 95 MPGe | 228 mi | $800 / yr |
| LS 500 AWD | 3.4L 6-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | 17 MPG | 27 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2026 Lexus LS?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2026 Lexus LS.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2026 Lexus LS models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2026 Lexus LS?
Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2026 Lexus LS problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2026 Lexus LS?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2026 Lexus LS.
View all 2026 Lexus LS recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.