Research Another Vehicle

Executive Vehicle Verdict

The 2025 BMW i4 has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset.

EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 80 to 116 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 227–318 miles across 8 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Official Federal Record Profile
  • • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 consumer reports filed
  • • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 official campaigns
  • • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
  • • EPA Certified Range: 80 MPGe across 8 powertrain trims
Directly compiled from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA NCAP, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 BMW i4?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
i4 M50 Gran Coupe (19 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 93 MPGe 96 MPGe 94 MPGe 267 mi $800 / yr
i4 M50 Gran Coupe (20 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 80 MPGe 80 MPGe 80 MPGe 227 mi $950 / yr
i4 eDrive35 Gran Coupe (18 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 117 MPGe 114 MPGe 116 MPGe 266 mi $650 / yr
i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 113 MPGe 111 MPGe 112 MPGe 318 mi $700 / yr
i4 eDrive35 Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 108 MPGe 104 MPGe 106 MPGe 244 mi $700 / yr
i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 106 MPGe 103 MPGe 104 MPGe 295 mi $750 / yr
i4 xDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 99 MPGe 103 MPGe 101 MPGe 287 mi $750 / yr
i4 xDrive40 Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 93 MPGe 95 MPGe 94 MPGe 268 mi $800 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2025 BMW i4 provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 318 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 BMW i4?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 BMW i4.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 BMW i4 models.
View complete 2025 BMW i4 crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 BMW i4?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 BMW i4 problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 BMW i4?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2025 BMW i4.

View all 2025 BMW i4 recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Search Intelligence

Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 BMW i4

Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 BMW i4

How many safety recalls does the 2025 BMW i4 have?

AutoUtility's current federal dataset records zero official NHTSA safety recall campaigns for the 2025 BMW i4.

Recall records can change as manufacturers and NHTSA publish or update campaign notices.

Source: NHTSA Safety Recalls Database (49 U.S.C. 30118)

What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 BMW i4?

AutoUtility currently records zero consumer defect complaints on file with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI) for the 2025 BMW i4.

A zero-complaint record in federal databases reflects submitted owner filings and does not guarantee the absence of mechanical issues.

Source: NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 BMW i4?

An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 BMW i4 in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.

NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.

Source: NHTSA NCAP Registry

What is the electric driving range of the 2025 BMW i4?

The all-electric 2025 BMW i4 is EPA-certified for an estimated driving range of 227 to 318 miles per full charge across certified configurations.

Official EPA combined efficiency ratings reach up to 116 MPGe based on standardized dynamometer laboratory testing.

Source: EPA FuelEconomy.gov Certified Database
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.