The 2025 Hyundai Ioniq has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA records certify all-electric efficiency of 71 to 135 MPGe with an estimated driving range of 168–342 miles across 12 certified vehicle configurations. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 71–135 MPGe (12 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Electric Efficiency
71–135MPGe
168–342 mi EPA electric range across 12 variants
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Hyundai Ioniq?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Ioniq 6 Standard Range 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 151 MPGe 120 MPGe 135 MPGe 240 mi $550 / yr
Ioniq 6 RWD (18 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 144 MPGe 120 MPGe 132 MPGe 342 mi $600 / yr
Ioniq 6 AWD (18 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 130 MPGe 111 MPGe 121 MPGe 316 mi $650 / yr
Ioniq 5 Standard range 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 131 MPGe 100 MPGe 115 MPGe 245 mi $650 / yr
Ioniq 5 RWD 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 129 MPGe 100 MPGe 114 MPGe 318 mi $700 / yr
Ioniq 6 RWD (20 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 123 MPGe 100 MPGe 111 MPGe 291 mi $650 / yr
Ioniq 5 AWD (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 116 MPGe 96 MPGe 106 MPGe 290 mi $700 / yr
Ioniq 6 AWD (20 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 111 MPGe 94 MPGe 103 MPGe 270 mi $750 / yr
Ioniq 5 AWD (20 inch Wheels) 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 108 MPGe 88 MPGe 98 MPGe 269 mi $800 / yr
Ioniq 5 AWD XRT 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 103 MPGe 85 MPGe 94 MPGe 259 mi $800 / yr
Ioniq 5 N 100% Electric Electric Motor All-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 84 MPGe 72 MPGe 78 MPGe 221 mi $950 / yr
Ioniq 5 Robo taxi 100% Electric Electric Motor Rear-Wheel Drive Automatic (A1) 73 MPGe 69 MPGe 71 MPGe 168 mi $1,050 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.
Electric Range & Charging: The 2025 Hyundai Ioniq provides an official EPA-rated driving range of up to 342 miles on a single battery charge.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Hyundai Ioniq?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Hyundai Ioniq.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Hyundai Ioniq models.
View complete 2025 Hyundai Ioniq crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Hyundai Ioniq?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2025 Hyundai Ioniq problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Hyundai Ioniq?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2025 Hyundai Ioniq.

View all 2025 Hyundai Ioniq recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.