The 2017 Land Rover Range Rover has zero owner defect complaints and zero safety recall campaigns recorded in the current AutoUtility NHTSA dataset. EPA testing covers 9 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl, 3l 6-cyl, and 5l 8-cyl configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 16 to 24 MPG combined. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.

Key Data Findings
  • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 0 reports
  • Safety Recall Campaigns: 0 campaigns
  • NHTSA Overall Safety Rating: Not rated by NHTSA
  • EPA Efficiency: 16–24 MPG (9 variants)
Data Note: Compiled directly from official NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI), NHTSA 5-Star Safety Ratings, and EPA FuelEconomy.gov databases.
Fuel Economy
16–24MPG
9 EPA certified variants (2l 4-cyl, 3l 6-cyl, and 5l 8-cyl configurations)
Reported Complaints
0
0 submitted complaints
Safety Recalls
0
0 open safety recalls
NCAP Safety Rating
Not rated by NHTSA

What is the fuel economy and range of the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover?

Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant

Variant Engine Drivetrain Transmission City Highway Combined EV Range Est. Annual Fuel Cost
Range Rover Evoque 2L 4-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S9) 21 MPG 29 MPG 24 MPG $3,150 / yr
Range Rover Diesel 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 22 MPG 28 MPG 24 MPG $3,300 / yr
Range Rover Sport Diesel 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 22 MPG 28 MPG 24 MPG $3,300 / yr
Range Rover Evoque Convertible 2L 4-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S9) 20 MPG 28 MPG 23 MPG $3,300 / yr
Range Rover 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG $4,000 / yr
Range Rover Sport 3L 6-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 17 MPG 23 MPG 19 MPG $4,000 / yr
Range Rover 5L 8-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 14 MPG 19 MPG 16 MPG $4,750 / yr
Range Rover LWB 5L 8-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 14 MPG 19 MPG 16 MPG $4,750 / yr
Range Rover Sport 5L 8-Cyl 4-Wheel Drive Automatic (S8) 14 MPG 19 MPG 16 MPG $4,750 / yr
Data Boundary Note: EPA specifications are shown by certified vehicle configuration. NHTSA complaints and recall totals are recorded at the model-year level across all configurations.

What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover?

Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover.

Active Driver Assistance Systems (NHTSA Recorded): Forward Collision Warning (FCW) is documented as Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2017 Land Rover Range Rover models.
View complete 2017 Land Rover Range Rover crash test & safety breakdown →

What defect complaints are reported for the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover?

Summary of 0 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)

Total Complaints
0
Crash Reports
0
Fire Reports
0
Complaints w/ Injury
0
Total Injuries
0

Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.

View all 2017 Land Rover Range Rover problems & component breakdown (0 categories) →

Are there open safety recalls on the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover?

Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA

No open safety recall campaigns are currently on file with NHTSA for the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover.

View all 2017 Land Rover Range Rover recalls & campaign history (0 campaigns) →
Official US Government Data Provenance

The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:

  • NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
  • NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
  • U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.

Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.