Defect Summary: Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2020-2026 Land Rover Defender, 2021-2026 Discovery, and 2022-2026 Range Rover vehicles. The driver’s air bag clockspring connector may corrode, which can cause the air bag not to deploy as intended.
Research Another Vehicle
Executive Vehicle Verdict
The 2025 Land Rover Range Rover is associated with 11 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 3 safety recall campaigns in the federal safety database.
The most frequently reported component area is Electrical System, accounting for 4 reports (36% of total complaints). EPA testing covers 16 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl, 3L 6-Cyl hybrid, 3L 6-Cyl plug-in hybrid, and 4.4L 8-Cyl hybrid configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 18 to 23 MPG combined. Plug-in hybrid variants are rated up to 53 MPGe (21 MPG on gasoline) with up to 21 miles of electric driving range. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 11 consumer reports filed
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 3 official campaigns
- • Primary Defect Domain: Electrical System (4 / 36%)
- • Field Incident Signals: 0 crash / 1 fire / 1 injury reports
- • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Certified Range: 18–23 MPG across 16 powertrain trims
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Range Rover Velar | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 22 MPG | 26 MPG | 23 MPG | — | $3,300 / yr |
| Range Rover Velar P340 MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 19 MPG | 26 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $3,450 / yr |
| Range Rover Evoque | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S9) | 20 MPG | 27 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $3,450 / yr |
| Range Rover Sport P360 MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 20 MPG | 25 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $3,450 / yr |
| Range Rover Sport P400 MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 20 MPG | 25 MPG | 22 MPG | — | $3,450 / yr |
| Range Rover P550 PHEV Plug-in Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 51 MPGe (21 MPG) | 56 MPGe (22 MPG) | 53 MPGe (21 MPG) | 21 mi EV (420 mi total) | $3,600 / yr |
| Range Rover Sport P460 PHEV Plug-in Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 51 MPGe (21 MPG) | 56 MPGe (22 MPG) | 53 MPGe (21 MPG) | 21 mi EV (420 mi total) | $3,600 / yr |
| Range Rover Velar P400 MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 19 MPG | 25 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| Range Rover P400 MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 19 MPG | 24 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| Range Rover P400 LWB MHEV Hybrid | 3L 6-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 19 MPG | 24 MPG | 21 MPG | — | $3,600 / yr |
| Range Rover MHEV Hybrid | 4.4L 8-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Range Rover Sport MHEV Hybrid | 4.4L 8-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 23 MPG | 19 MPG | — | $4,000 / yr |
| Range Rover LWB MHEV Hybrid | 4.4L 8-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Range Rover Sport SVR MHEV Hybrid | 4.4L 8-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Range Rover SV MHEV Hybrid | 4.4L 8-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
| Range Rover SV LWB MHEV Hybrid | 4.4L 8-Cyl | 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S8) | 16 MPG | 22 MPG | 18 MPG | — | $4,200 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 Land Rover Range Rover models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover?
Summary of 11 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 Land Rover Range Rover problems & component breakdown (8 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2023-2026 Range Rover Sport and Range Rover vehicles. The panoramic sunroof side finisher trim may not be properly secured and can detach.
Defect Summary: Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC (Land Rover) is recalling certain 2025 Range Rover and Range Rover Sport vehicles. The second-row center seat belt buckle may not latch correctly due to a manufacturing error.
Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover
Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover
How many safety recalls does the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover have?
The 2025 Land Rover Range Rover is associated with 3 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.
If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.
What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover?
NHTSA records list 11 consumer defect complaints for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is Electrical System, appearing in 4 filings (36% of submissions).
Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.
Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover?
An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.
NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.
What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover get?
Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2025 Land Rover Range Rover range from 18 to 23 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.
Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.