Defect Summary: BMW of North America, LLC (BMW) is recalling certain 2025 Mini Cooper S, Mini Countryman S All4, X2, 2024 Rolls-Royce Spectre, 2023-2025 i7, 7 Series, X7, 2024-2025 i5, 5 Series, 2023-2024 XM, X1, 2024-2025 X6, and X5 vehicles. The integrated brake (IB) system may malfunction and result in a loss of power brake assist or cause the Antilock Brake (ABS) and Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) systems to not function properly.
Research Another Vehicle
Executive Vehicle Verdict
The 2025 MINI Countryman is associated with 18 official NHTSA owner defect complaints and 6 safety recall campaigns in the federal safety database.
The most frequently reported component area is SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC,ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC), accounting for 3 reports (17% of total complaints). EPA testing covers 4 certified vehicle configurations spanning 2l 4-cyl and all-electric configurations. Gasoline and hybrid variants deliver 26 to 27 MPG combined. All-electric variants deliver up to 96 MPGe with an estimated range of 212 miles. Detailed NHTSA crash-test ratings are not available in the current AutoUtility dataset for this model year.
- • NHTSA Owner Complaints: 18 consumer reports filed
- • Safety Recall Campaigns: 6 official campaigns
- • Primary Defect Domain: SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC,ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC) (3 / 17%)
- • Field Incident Signals: 2 crash / 0 fire / 2 injury reports
- • NCAP Crash Safety: Not rated by NHTSA
- • EPA Certified Range: 26–27 MPG across 4 powertrain trims
What is the fuel economy and range of the 2025 MINI Countryman?
Official EPA laboratory test ratings, electric driving range, and annual energy cost estimates by certified vehicle variant
| Variant | Engine | Drivetrain | Transmission | City | Highway | Combined | EV Range | Est. Annual Fuel Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JCW Countryman All4 | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 23 MPG | 30 MPG | 26 MPG | — | $2,900 / yr |
| Countryman SE ALL4 (18 inch Wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 99 MPGe | 94 MPGe | 96 MPGe | 212 mi | $800 / yr |
| Countryman SE ALL4 (19 inch Wheels) 100% Electric | Electric Motor | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (A1) | 94 MPGe | 88 MPGe | 91 MPGe | 204 mi | $850 / yr |
| Countryman S All4 | 2L 4-Cyl | All-Wheel Drive | Automatic (AM-S7) | 24 MPG | 32 MPG | 27 MPG | — | $2,800 / yr |
What are the crash test safety ratings for the 2025 MINI Countryman?
Official 5-Star Safety Ratings evaluated by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
NHTSA 5-Star NCAP laboratory crash evaluations are not currently on file for the 2025 MINI Countryman.
Not Specified and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) is documented as Not Specified in official NHTSA records for tested 2025 MINI Countryman models.
What defect complaints are reported for the 2025 MINI Countryman?
Summary of 18 verified consumer defect submissions filed with the NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI)
Top Reported Problem Categories
Ranked by total consumer complaint submissions recorded by NHTSA
Data Attribution & Context: Complaints are self-reported by vehicle owners to NHTSA and represent unverified consumer submissions. Complaint volume does not equal a statistically controlled failure rate and is not adjusted for total vehicles sold or cumulative mileage driven.
View all 2025 MINI Countryman problems & component breakdown (13 categories) →Are there open safety recalls on the 2025 MINI Countryman?
Manufacturer safety recall campaigns monitored and recorded by NHTSA
Defect Summary: BMW of North America, LLC is recalling certain 2025-2026 X1 and X2, MINI Cooper Convertible, MINI Cooper, Mini Countryman S ALL4, and 2025 MINI Countryman SE ALL4 vehicles. The torsion bar in both front seat belt retractors may have been damaged during production.
Defect Summary: BMW of North America, LLC (BMW) is recalling certain 2023-2024 228i, 228i xDrive, and 2025 MINI Countryman S ALL4 vehicles. The bolts that connect the front body structure to the vehicle chassis may not have been tightened properly.
Quick Answers: Key Questions Drivers Ask About the 2025 MINI Countryman
Direct, deterministic answers synthesized from verified United States government databases for the 2025 MINI Countryman
How many safety recalls does the 2025 MINI Countryman have?
The 2025 MINI Countryman is associated with 6 official NHTSA safety recall campaigns in AutoUtility's current federal records.
If your individual vehicle is affected by an open safety recall, NHTSA advises owners to contact an authorized franchised dealership for the recall remedy at no charge. Because recall campaigns apply to specific production runs and equipment batches, vehicle owners should verify their 17-digit VIN at NHTSA.gov.
What are the most common problems reported for the 2025 MINI Countryman?
NHTSA records list 18 consumer defect complaints for the 2025 MINI Countryman. The most frequently referenced vehicle system is SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC,ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC), appearing in 3 filings (17% of submissions).
Consumer complaints represent unverified owner submissions filed under federal reporting guidelines and describe reported component behavior rather than audited failure rates.
Is there an official NHTSA crash safety rating for the 2025 MINI Countryman?
An official NHTSA 5-Star NCAP crash test rating is not available for the 2025 MINI Countryman in AutoUtility's current federal dataset.
NHTSA publishes crash safety evaluations for a selected sample of passenger vehicles each model year. Consult NHTSA.gov for active safety equipment records and vehicle safety bulletins.
What fuel economy (MPG) does the 2025 MINI Countryman get?
Official EPA laboratory estimates for the 2025 MINI Countryman range from 26 to 27 MPG combined (55% city / 45% highway weighted) depending on engine, transmission, and drivetrain configuration.
Using AutoUtility's standardized operating cost model (15,000 miles/year, $3.50/gal gas, $0.16/kWh electricity), annual energy expenditures range across certified configurations based on official EPA laboratory test baselines.
The specifications, safety ratings, defect reports, and recall campaigns published on this page are retrieved directly from official United States Government agency databases:
- NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation (ODI): Consumer complaints and defect reports.
- NHTSA New Car Assessment Program (NCAP): Frontal, side, and rollover 5-Star crash safety test ratings.
- U.S. EPA / FuelEconomy.gov: Standardized multi-cycle dynamometer fuel economy, MPGe, and electric driving range ratings.
Local Production Store Compiled: August 2026 • Deterministic Audited Dataset • Zero Dynamic External API Runtime Latency.